State of Nevada Off-Highway Vehicle Registration Renewal
Thank you for using the Nevada DMV online Off-Highway Vehicle (OHV) Registration
Renewal system. Your vehicle's record will be updated instantly upon successful
completion. If you are a first-time user, you may wish to review the
Basic Instructions and FAQs below. The decal can only be mailed to the address
as it appears on the renewal notice for this vehicle.
Please read the following information before
you renew online:
Is Your Address Correct?
Renewals are sent to the address of record. A fee will be charged for a duplicate decal. If your renewal notice or current registration has an incorrect address, please mail your renewal and a change of address application.
Is Your Registration Early or Late?
You may renew online approximately 35 days before expiration. The system will automatically
add a $10 fee if the registration is late. Registrations expire on the exact date
shown on the decal you received. There are no exceptions.
Basic Renewal Instructions
- Ensure the address is correct on your registration renewal card.
- Enter the decal number and the last 4 digits of the vehicle identification number (VIN).
- Review the vehicle record and fee breakdown.
- Enter your payment information.
- Optional: Enter email address if you would like an email confirmation.
- View and print online confirmation.
- Optional: Provide feedback.
Fequently Asked Questions
- Can I renew at a DMV office?
Off-highway vehicle registration renewals can only be processed through the mail
- Can I use my tax exemption or fee credit?
Veteran’s exemptions and fee credits cannot be applied to an off-highway vehicle
registration or renewal.
- Should I ride my OHV before my decal arrives in the mail?
Please print the online renewal confirmation and have it available to show to law
enforcement. The confirmation will show the OHV renewal and the new registration
expiration date. Your new decal will be mailed within 7 to 10 business days.
- Why do I have to pay late fees?
There are no exceptions to late fees for off-highway vehicle late registrations.
Registrations expire on the exact date shown on the decal you received. Late fees will be assessed even if the OHV
has been parked and/or not used for any period of time. Unlike motor vehicles, there
are no provisions for “non-operation” for an OHV.
- I did not receive a renewal notice. What should I do?
The most common cause of this is an incorrect address. We suggest you mail an application
for registration, payment of your renewal fees of $21.00 along with a
Change of Address Application
to the Off-Highway Vehicle Section. The post office
may or may not forward the decal if you renew online. We cannot send renewal documents
to a temporary address. If you are confident the address on file for this OHV is correct, you may attempt
to renew online using the decal number and the Vehicle Identification Number, or
by completing and mailing an Off-Highway Vehicle Application for Registration Renewal
Vehicle Application for Registration
. Registrations cannot be renewed online more than 35 days before expiration. The
online renewal may be rejected if your registration is canceled or if you have bad
debt with the DMV.
- How do I know what day my registration expires?
The top row of numbers is the expiration date. In the example, the expiration date is April 23, 2013.
- Is there any convenience fee or extra charge for Internet renewal?
No. By using DMV Online Services, you are helping us keep costs down and saving
your own time and money as well.
- Do I need to provide proof of liability insurance to renew my OHV registration?
Nevada law does not require liability insurance for OHVs as they may not be used
on Nevada public roads and highways.